Observation week…

First official observation on Wednesday. I think I’m more relaxed about this one, than the micro teach from a few weeks ago. I guess it is what it is. What will be, will be – as is often said.

It’s the first one, which helps too. The key will be me ensuring I deliver what I need to deliver – as is the case with teaching in general, and pretending that the observer isn’t even there.

Not wanting a 4 though. Four is not the magic number. Neither is 3 really in an OFSTED basis, but this will be a starting point from which I will build, and learn to develop and progress within the profession.

After all I’m going to be a professional…not as is the 1970’s – 1980’s TV series. That would be a bit weird. Must add that to a lesson plan or SOW somewhere…embedding E&D ?

Leave a Reply

